Accessory Review: The Pelican Hook Belt

As I have mentioned before, I think it is important for every man to have a statement accessory. My Hermes belt is my go-to accessory because it has a certain sense of versatility that never overpowers my overall look. When selecting a statement accessory is it important to take into account that the piece must walk the fine line of being distinguished, yet subtle.

pelican hook belt
This Pelican Hook Belt is a bit overdone for my taste. While I enjoy the unique clasp, this belt would not be a good choice to wear often because it is so recognizable. The price point is incredibly affordable, but a belt like this is only suitable for occasional wear, thus it isn’t the right choice for a statement accessory that can blend well with any ensemble.

[ via ]

Leave a Reply

