The Importance of a Statement Accessory: The Hermes Belt

Every gentleman should acquire a statement accessory for his wardrobe that defines his personal style.

Your statement piece should be versatile enough to work with almost any look, yet understated enough to complement any outfit without drawing overt attention. My personal statement piece is the reversible Hermes leather belt.  I have been wearing a Hermes belt for most of my adult life and whilst expensive I think it is worth every cent and defines my look!

hermes belt american dapper

Generally I am not one to display labels, however the Hermes belt is a true classic, as it pairs well with almost anything, reverses from tan to black with additional leathers that include colors for any look or season, and makes a statement on its own without drawing attention away from any other pertinent details of my attire.

To those in my inner circle, this belt has come to define my personal style, as they have seen it many, many times however they cannot deny that it adds an element of sophistication to anything I choose to wear.  Whilst Hermes comes at a heavy price I must say it is one of the few remaining luxury brands that I would consider as worth the price tag

hermes belt american dapper

hermes belt american dapper

hermes belt american dapper

One thought on “The Importance of a Statement Accessory: The Hermes Belt

  1. Pingback: Accessory Review: The Pelican Hook Belt | AmericanDapper

Leave a Reply

